2015 OPAL Lifetime Achievement Honorees and Michel Award Announced

August 8, 2014

ASCE is proud to announce the recipients of its 2015 Outstanding Projects and Leaders (OPAL) Leadership Award winners and the Henry L. Michel Award for Industry Advancement of Research. The OPAL Awards have become the preeminent awards in the engineering industry to deliberate achievements of civil engineering leaders who have designed and built the world’s most recognized and important infrastructure systems.

Congratulations are extended to Bernard Amadei, Ph.D., Dist.M.ASCE, NAE, for education; Nicholas DeNichilo, P.E., M.ASCE, for management; Andrew K. Phelps, P.E., M.ASCE, for construction; Edward J. Schmeltz, P.E., F.ASCE, for design; Thomas D. Rust, P.E., M.ASCE, for government and to Anil K. Kar, Ph.D., P.E., F.ASCE, as the recipient of the Henry L. Michel Award for Industry Advancement of Research.

All 6 winners will be presented their awards at ASCE’s 2015 OPAL gala, which will be held March 26 at the Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel, in Arlington, Virginia. Please click on the recipient’s name to read their biographical information.

Tagged as:
Leave a Reply

— required *

— required *